Directly inspired by HEARTWORN HIGHWAYS, the film captures a new community of singer-songwriters whose work is heavily influenced by the artists represented in the original. Like its predecessor, this film observes their intimate world during a time when folk music is experiencing a renaissance of integrity.

Music Documentary

DIRECTOR: Wayne Price                                               PRODUCER: Graham Leader & Brian Devine
EDITOR: Wayne Price & Kelly Kendrick
FEATURING: John McCauley (Deer Tick), Jonny Fritz, Josh Hedley, Andrew Combs, Langhorne Slim, Shovels & Rope, Shelly Colvin, Justin Townes Earle, Robert Ellis, Bobby Bare, Jr., Nikki Lane, Phil Hummer...
AS WELL AS Outlaws from the original film: Guy Clark, David Allan Coe, Steve Young, Townes van Zandt.